In principle, only company-owned devices can be reset to factory settings via the Administration Portal. Of course, this is not possible for private user devices with a work profile or workspace. Thus, this option is only available for supervised iOS devices, fully managed Android devices, and company-owned Android devices with a work profile.
Note! If you want to completely reset an iOS Supervised Device, we recommend that you obtain an activation lock bypass code beforehand. This is required if the Apple ID and password of the device being reset are not known.
- In the Administration Portal, select a device under Administration→ Devices (left arrow in illus.).
- Then click on Factory Reset (right arrow in illus.).
Using this option, all data will be deleted from the device (= reset to factory settings).
Besides the complete reset to factory settings, you have the option to (temporarily) lock the workspace on company-owned devices. You can find out how here.
This option is only available for private devices with a work profile or workspace.
- Select a device under Administration→ Devices (upper arrow in illus.).
- Then click on Remove Workspace (lower arrow in illus.).
Clicking on Remove Workspace will delete all company related data from the users’ devices (MDM profile, business apps). All private data will remain in place.
Note for Cortado Server! For Android devices, the data in Cortado Workplace's Secure Drive will be deleted.
Besides removing the workspace, on Android devices you have the option to (temporarily) lock the workspace. You can find out how here.